SolidCard III

SolidCard III

Cardsize: 85mm by 54mm

NEW:
For extreme temperature environments.

The heart of this module is an embedded PowerPC by IBM with a clock speed of up to 266 MHz. The processor combines a fast synchronous DRAM controller, PCI bus, 10/100 MBit MII ethernet and a »general purepose«-bus in one chip.

The processor core and its components are developed for a true operating temperature range from -40°C up to +85°C. The SolidCard III is suitably therefore also in roughest environments in the outside area or vehicle control with that.

This board is available also as a custom-designed variant:
For example components can be left out and the memory can be equipped with more than 32 MB. About this the performance and thus also the costs of the standard board can optimally be adapted to the application.
Please feel free to contact us, in order to discuss the possibilities of adaptation.

Optional with graphic support

Also being able to you receive a graphic extension, which also is interpreted for a strongly extended temperature range. Besides a graphic processor with 2D-accelerator function you also receive a fitting LCD graphic display with a real operation temperature range of -30°C to +70°C and the characteristic to share available surroundings light. The represented contents can be read clearly furthermore at full sun irradiation or at failure of the backlight, too.

With graphic extension on SolidCard III information systems or advertising panels also for unfavorable locations simply can be created for outdoor areas. Furthermore arbitrary resolutions and display formats can be reached about the segmentation of the displays.

...more

Block circuit diagram of the SolidCard III (standard version)
SolidCard III
 Shortform technical data
  • IBM PowerPC with up to 266MHz clockspeed
  • 16 kByte programm and 8 kByte data cache
  • 133MHz SDRAM controller
  • 10/100 MBit Ethernet MII
  • 16, 32 or 64MByte SDRAM firmly rigged
  • optional up to 64MByte Flash-Disk
  • 2 MB Flash memory for system loader (updateable while running)
  • PCI-Bus conforms spec. 2.2 (3,3V level, 5V tolerant)
  • 16 Bit ISA bus (3,3V level, 5V tolerant)
  • 2 serial interfaces with 3,3V levels
  • Prepared IDE interface for up to 2 devices
  • 4 DMA channels on ISA
  • 3 interrupt channels on ISA
  • External I²C
  • 8 free useable chip select signals
  • Optinally PS/2 compatible keyboard interface
  • Overall height with 4mm connectors (optional 6mm) including components: 11mm (13mm)
  • Operating temperature: -40°C to +85°C
Back

SolidCard III

SolidCard III

Platinengröße: 85mm x 54mm

Datenblatt
70kByte

Jetzt NEU:
Für Umgebungen mit extremen Temperaturanforderungen

Das Herz dieses Moduls ist ein embedded PowerPC von IBM mit bis zu 266MHz Prozessortakt. Intern verfügt der Prozessor über einen schnellen synchronen DRAM-Controller, PCI-Bus, 10/100 MBit MII Ethernet und einen »General Purpose«-Bus.

Der Prozessorkern und seine Komponenten sind für eine echte Betriebstemperatur von -40°C bis zu +85°C ausgelegt. Damit ist die SolidCard III auch für den Betrieb in rauhsten Umgebungen geeignet, also beispielsweise im Außenbereich bzw. Fahrzeugkontrolle.

Diese Karte ist auch als kundenspezifische Variante erhältlich:
Dabei können Komponenten weggelassen und beispielsweise der Speicher mit mehr als 32MB ausgestattet werden. Darüber können die Leistung und damit auch die Kosten der Standard-Karte optimal an die Applikation angepaßt werden. Sprechen Sie mit uns über Ihre Variante.

Optional mit Grafikunterstützung

Zum reinen Prozessorkern können Sie auch eine Grafikerweiterung erhalten, die ebenfalls für einen stark erweiterten Temperaturbereich ausgelegt ist. Neben dem Grafikprozessor mit 2D- Beschleunigerfunktion erhalten Sie auch ein passendes LCD-Grafikdisplay mit einem Arbeitstemperaturbereich von -30°C bis +70°C und der Eigenschaft, vorhandenes Umgebungslicht mitzubenutzen. So kann der dargestellte Inhalt auch bei voller Sonneneinstrahlung oder bei Ausfall der Beleuchtung weiterhin deutlich abgelesen werden.

Über die SolidCard III mit Grafikerweiterung können Informationssysteme oder Werbetafeln für den Außenbereich auch für ungünstige Standorte einfach realisiert werden. Weiterhin können über die Kachelung der Displays beliebige Auflösungen und Darstellungsformate erreicht werden.

...mehr

Blockschaltbild der SolidCard III Standard-Karte
Blockschaltbild der SolidCard III
 Technische Daten in der Übersicht
  • IBM PowerPC mit bis zu 266MHz Taktgeschwindigkeit
  • 16 kByte Programm- und 8 kByte Daten-Cache
  • 133MHz SDRAM-Controller
  • 10/100 MBit Ethernet MII
  • 16, 32 oder 64MByte SDRAM fest bestückt
  • optional bis zu 128 MByte Flash-Disk
  • bis zu 4 MB Flash-Speicher für Systemlader, während des Betriebs aktualisierbar
  • PCI-Bus nach Spec. 2.2 (3,3V Pegel, 5V tolerant)
  • 16 Bit ISA-Bus (3,3V Pegel, 5V tolerant)
  • 2 serielle Schnittstellen mit 3,3V Pegeln
  • Steuersignale für eine IDE-Schnittstelle
  • 4 DMA-Kanäle auf dem ISA-Bus
  • 3 Interrupt-Kanäle auf dem ISA-Bus
  • Externer I²C-Bus
  • 8 frei im Adressraum programmierbare Chip-Select Ausgänge
  • Optional PS/2 kompatibler Tastaturanschluß
  • Bauhöhe über 4mm (6mm) Stecksystem einschließlich Bauteile: 11mm (13mm)
  • Betriebstemperaturbereich: -40°C bis +85°C
Zurück